Institute Research Committee


The meeting of Institute Research Committee were held on 22nd July, 2015 and 10th September, 2015. The meeting was chaired by Dr. K. P. Singh, Chairman, IRC and Director, ICAR-DFR, Pune. During the meeting, project wise progress of research work was reviewed and the technical programmes were finalized. The PIs of various research projects presented the work done in their respective projects and then presented the future plan of work. The plans of work were discussed thoroughly and modified wherever required before being approved by the house.

The Institute Research Committee of ICAR-DFR comprises of the following members.

Sr. No Name Designation Status
1 Dr. K. V. Prasad Director Chairman
2 All Scientist Members
3 Dr. D. V. S. Raju Principal Scientist Member Secretary

Contact Us

ICAR-Directorate of Floricultural Research,
College of Agriculture Campus Shivajinagar,
Pune 411 005,
Phone: (020)25537024
Email: aodfr@yahoo.com, ao.dfr@icar.gov.in

This website belongs to Directorate of Floricultural Research, Indian Council of Agricultural Research, an autonomous organization under the Department of Agricultural Research and Education, Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare, Government of India. Copyright © 2016 ICAR-DFR, This website is developed & maintained by ARIS Cell, ICAR-DFR.