Research Advisory Committee

Research Advisory Committee Meeting – 2016

The ICAR – DFR organized the Research Advisory Committee meeting on 26th March 2016. The RAC comprised of Dr. V. A. Parthasarathy as the Chairman and Dr. Deshpande, Dr. T. M. Rao, Dr. T. Janakiram, Mr. Jaffer Naqvi as the members. Other members Dr.J. S. Arora, Dr.S.P.S. Raghava and Mrs. Megha Bhorse could not attend due to prior commitments. The RAC members visited research fields and reviewed the research work carried out by ICAR – DFR and made very useful recommendations for the consideration of ICAR. The Chairman and RAC members appreciated the efforts made by team DFR to create an enabling atmosphere for the smooth functioning of ICAR-DFR, Pune.

Composition of Research Advisory Committee w.e.f. 6.07.2017 for a period of 3 years
Sr.No Name Designation Status
1 Dr. Brahma Singh Ex Director, Defence Research and Development Organization Chairman
2 Dr. S. K. Bhattacharjee Ex Project Coordinator, All India Coordinated Research Project on Floriculture Member
3 Dr. R. L. Misra Ex Project Coordinator, All India Coordinated Research Project on Floriculture Member
4 Dr. B. Satyanarayana Reddy Ex Director, University of Horticultural Sciences, Bagalkot Member
5 Dr.Promila Pathak Professor and Head of Division, Botany Division, Punjab University Member
6 Dr.Najam A. Shakil Principal Scientist, Division of Agricultural Chemicals, ICAR-IARI, Pusa New Delhi-110012 Member
7 Dr. T. Janakiram Assistant Director General (HS-I) ICAR. Hqr.. KAB-II, New Delhi Ex -Officio Member
8 Dr. K.V. Prasad Director, ICAR-DFR Pune Ex -Officio Member
9 Dr.D.V.S.Raju Principal Scientist, ICAR-DFR Pune Member Secretary

Contact Us

ICAR-Directorate of Floricultural Research,
Zed Corner, Mundhwa Manjri Road, Mundhwa,
Pune 411036,
Phone: (020)29997185
Email: ao.dfr@icar.gov.in

This website belongs to Directorate of Floricultural Research, Indian Council of Agricultural Research, an autonomous organization under the Department of Agricultural Research and Education, Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare, Government of India. Copyright © 2016 ICAR-DFR, This website is developed & maintained by ARIS Cell, ICAR-DFR.